How to Activate or Deactivate a Subscription

If you have purchased a Serendipity Subscription, you will need to activate it after installation.

Important Note: Serendipity Subscriptions are currently being piloted in Australia. Once the pilot period is over they will be rolled out to other countries.

 

Activate a Subscription:

  1. Run the Server application for either Blackmagic, Megarip, or Veripress. This is located in the installation directory, or by double-clicking a desktop icon.
  2. Go to the Server File Menu > Activate Subscription option.activate_subscription
  3. You will be prompted to enter your Serendipity registered email address and password.
  4. Click the Login button when ready. If any details are incorrect and red X will appear.
  5. Once the subscription is successfully activated, the Server will start.

You are now able to run the Serendipity Client and connect to the Server.

 

Deactivate a Subscription

A subscription may be deactivated by a user at any time. This is generally done if you need to login and run the Server in another location on another computer.

To deactivate:

  1. On the Blackmagic, Megarip, or Veripress Server screen, go to the Server File Menu.
  2. The option Deactivate Subscription will be listed in place of the Activate Subscription.
  3. Selecting this option will popup a message window to confirm deactivation.deactivate_subscription
  4. Select Yes to continue. Once deactivated, the Subscription is no longer active on that particular computer.
  5. To reactivate, follow the above steps for Activating a Subscription.

 

This entry was posted in Blackmagic, Megarip, Subscriptions, Veripress. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.